Frequently Asked Questions About Having Your Own TV Channel

No, you must have your own content to put on the channel. If you have a YouTube Channel or Facebook Page with lots of videos, we can use those.

You can hire one of our professional videographers to come to your office or location to shoot an “About Us” style video, or commercial or event. Pricing varies please request a consultation to go over your videos needs.

You can hire ANY professional videographer who is local to you as well.

The best answer is to start with at least 6 videos and add more each month. Viewers won’t return if you don’t add fresh content.

This depends on the package you choose. We currently offer Roku, Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, and Pre-Record Live Streaming. Chromecast coming soon.

In order to add videos, you will need to send us the actual MP4 file via Dropbox, Google Drive (we will help with this), or provide the URL of the video from your YouTube Channel.

We do the rest.

Your channel will be deactivated after 3 days (72 hours) of non-payment. You will need to pay a reinstatement fee of $499 to turn it back on, plus any fees that you missed.

Your channel uses bandwidth and data 24/7, and we have to pay for that usage as long as your channel is live. This only pertains to clients that are in a monthly agreement.

This depends on you. Typically, we can have a channel live in just a few days. This is based on having ALL of the information requested from you.

You do! You own the content, the logo, the videos, and any other artwork provided. We are a service provider. We simply create and manage your channel for you on different platforms.

As long as your monthly payment is made, your channel(s) are live.

That’s up to you. Short videos- 3-5 minutes are fine. Longer videos also make sense.

It depends on your business, how much you want to share, and what you are making videos “about”.

In order to view your channels and shows, you will need to have a Roku device and/or an Amazon Fire TV device, and/or an Apple TV device.

Usually seeing your channel on one platform is enough. We will take screenshots for you on the other platforms.

Yes, any time. Just let us know which one you want to have removed.

You are welcome to cancel at any time. We will simply turn off all of your channels at the time of cancellation. Just send us a note. This is only for clients in a monthly plan package.